Posts

New Family Easter Devotional from Marty Machowski

Image
Start a new Easter season tradition with your family by reading this beautifully illustrated “upside-down” book from Marty Machowski that includes fourteen Bible stories. The first side,   Darkest Night , has seven stories that recount the events of Passion week ending with Christ’s crucifixion and burial. Flip the book over and continue by reading   Brightest Day   with seven more stories that progress from Christ’s resurrection through Pentecost.   Children are sure to remember the contrast between the darkness at the death of our Lord and the light-filled events from Christ’s resurrection onward. Machowski weaves each Gospel account together into one harmonized story and provides questions for family discussion. Focusing on the main events the week of the crucifixion,   Darkest Night   is designed for families to read one story each day, beginning on Palm Sunday. Once the week ends, they will start with   Brightest Day   on Easter Sunday. The stories for the week following Easter

Sign-ups Are Open for Janyre Tromp's Shadows in the Mind's Eye!

Image
  Join me in launching this upcoming release from Janyre Tromp!   Sign-up now to review Shadow's in the Mind's Eye . "Tromp weaves a complex historical tale incorporating love, suspense, hurt, and healing--all the elements that keep the pages turning." --Julie Cantrell,  New York Times  and  USA TODAY  bestselling author of  Perennials This blog tour is scheduled for April 19-May 10. Books will be sent in late March/early April, and the ebook will be available in early April. (If the NetGalley is available earlier, I'll send it as soon as it's posted.) Bloggers wil

New Middle Grade Fiction from Champ Thornton

Image
Welcome, Traveler. You are on the Serpent Quest.  To move from start to middle, Traveler, solve the riddle. What is poison to the heart? Find the answer. Make your start. Fleeing a neighborhood bully, Emmet and Nomi are pulled into an ancient quest, and now they must escape far more powerful enemies. Join them as they unlock secret riddles and follow the path of the Serpent Slayer. The Serpent Slayer and the Scroll of Riddles   is a time travel adventure with a twist—middle graders will discover theological themes as they travel through God's Word. By placing the characters into Bible events, Champ Thornton and Andrew Naselli show the Bible is far from being a boring book full of instructions. Readers will discover life-changing truths they'll never forget. (Releases February 14, 2022) About the Authors and Illustrator ABOUT THE AUTHOR:   Champ Thornton, PhD, is an associate pastor at Ogletown Baptist Church in Newark, Delaware. He has pastored in South Carolina and served as d

New Family Devotional Perfect for Easter

Image
  For review copy and interview information, contact: Audra Jennings -  audra@newgrowthpress.com  - 903.874.8363 Click here to request a digital review copy or fill out the form at the end of the post. Children learn from the earliest age that Jesus loves them and that they should love him back, but do they really understand who Jesus is? How do you help a child get to know someone they can’t see and hear? Thankfully, God gives us a whole Bible of word pictures to help us get to know and love Jesus. In Who is Jesus?, Joe and Kate Hox combine illustrations and deep thoughts simply shared to bring forty word pictures of Jesus to life.  The Bible is filled with stories and symbols that point us to Jesus as the Savior, the only One who can b

Sign-up for the New Historical Series Launch from Debut Author Crystal Caudill

Image
  Join me in launching a new historical series!   Sign-up now to review Counterfeit Love by Crystal Caudill. Combining rich history, danger, suspense, and romance, Crystal Caudill's debut novel launches a new historical series with a bang. Fans of Elizabeth Camden, Michelle Griep, and Joanna Davidson Politano will be thrilled to find another author to follow! The blog tour is scheduled for March 15-April 5. Books will be sent the second half of February, and the ebook will be available in early March. (If the NetGalley is available earlier, I'll sen