Win a copy of Crystal Caudill's Counterfeit Love!

Enter to win at the end of this post!

For the next few weeks, my blog tour team will be reviewing Counterfeit Love by Crystal Caudill.

When you hear the words “Secret Service,” what do you think? The men in suits strategically spaced around the President of the United States, right? Did you know that the original purpose of the Secret Service was to catch counterfeiters and thwart their schemes to make money at the cost of the nation’s economy? It would be more than three decades before the agency would protect their first president. When author Crystal Caudill first read a story and learned that fact, she became hooked on the fascinating history of the Secret Service. In fact, that fascination became the inspiration for her debut novel, Counterfeit Love (Kregel Publications/March 15, 2022), and she hopes her readers are lured in by the history as well. 

About the Book

Can this undercover agent save the woman he loves—or is her heart as counterfeit as the money he’s been sent to track down?

After all that Grandfather has sacrificed to raise her, Theresa Plane owes it to him to save the family name--and that means clearing their debt with creditors before she marries Edward Greystone. But when one of the creditors’ threats leads her to stumble across a midnight meeting, she discovers that the money he owes isn’t all Grandfather was hiding. And the secrets he kept have now trapped Theresa in a life-threatening fight for her home--and the truth.

After months of undercover work, Secret Service operative Broderick Cosgrove is finally about to uncover the identity of the leader of a notorious counterfeiting ring. That moment of triumph turns to horror, however, when he finds undeniable proof that his former fiancé is connected. Can he really believe the woman he loved is a willing participant? Protecting Theresa and proving her innocence may destroy his career--but that’s better than failing her twice in one lifetime.

They must form a partnership, tentative though it is. But there’s no question they’re both still keeping secrets--and that lack of trust, along with the dangerous criminals out for their blood, threatens their hearts, their faith, and their very survival.

Combining rich history, danger, suspense, and romance, Crystal Caudill’s debut novel launches this new historical series with a bang. Fans of Elizabeth Camden, Michelle Griep, and Joanna Davidson Politano will be thrilled to find another author to follow!

To read an excerpt of Counterfeit Love click here.

About the Author


Crystal Caudill is the author of “dangerously good historical romance,” with her work garnering awards from Romance Writers of America and ACFW. Counterfeit Love is her debut published novel.

Caudill says that reading and writing are part of her soul and have been since she first held a crayon. While she considered writing to be an escape from challenges and struggles and a way to keep her sanity, Caudill would come to recognize that God used it as a teaching tool. “The stories came through my fingertips, but they were marked with His fingerprints,” she shares.

As she delved into history and crafted her own stories of hope through danger, Caudill would answer the call to pursue writing as a career after her first writer’s conference. “My stories are still filled with danger, struggle, and history, but they are also permeated with the hope and love of Christ. I hope they are dangerously good. Good for the heart and for the soul.”

She is a stay-at-home mom and caregiver, and when she isn’t writing, Caudill can be found playing board games with her family, drinking hot tea, or reading other great books at her home outside Cincinnati, Ohio. 

Find out more at crystalcaudill.com or find her on Facebook (@crystalcaudillauthor) and Instagram (@crystalcaudillauthor). You can also join fellow readers in Crystal Caudill’s Reading Friends group on Facebook.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Comments

Patty said…
So interesting to learn a bit more about the early secret service!
Anita Yancey said…
It sounds like a great book, and I love the cover.
Library Lady said…
I volunteer in the church library and have for 43 years.
If I win, Crystal's book, "Counterfeit Love", it will
be going to the library, so that, others may enjoy it too.

Janet Estridge
von1janet(at)gmail(dot)com
Nancy P said…
Sounds great. Lovely cover.
Pam said…
This sounds like a great book. It's fun to learn about new authors.

pmkellogg56[at]gmail[dot]com
bn100 said…
new to me
Meghan said…
This sounds like a great story. Can't wait to read it (even if I don't win, the book goes on my want to read list!!!)
Kristina G said…
This book sounds amazing and just like the kind of book I’d buy!! Can’t wait to read it!!!
Cindy said…
I am really enjoying this book. I can't believe it is her debut!
Laura W said…
This book sounds so interesting! Thank you for the giveaway opportunity 💛.
Lori R said…
This book sounds really interesting.
Emilee Douglas said…
Sounds great! I haven’t read any historicals set in Cincinnati.
Jenny said…
This looks like such a fun book to read! I'll add it to my reading list.
Linda Romer said…
Counterfeit Love sounds great. Thank you