New Fiction Line Combines Romance with Moments in History

American Tapestries™ Line from Summerside Press
Launches with October 2012 releases

Keep reading to find out how you can win a Kindle Fire!

This fall Summerside Press will be launching the new American Tapestries™ fiction line, delighting romance readers and history lovers alike. The debut releases in the series, Queen of the Waves by Janice Thompson and Where the Trail Ends by Melanie Dobson, will be available in stores on October 1.

Each American Tapestries™ novel sets a heart-stirring love story against the backdrop of an epic moment in American history. Whether they fought in her battles, built her cities or forged paths to new territories, a diverse tapestry of men and women shaped this great nation into the Land of Opportunity. Even then, as is true now, the search for romance was a major part of the American Dream.

Summerside hopes to build on the success they have found with the Love Finds You™ series, which has sold almost one million units during the past four years.  American Tapestries™ has the appeal and ongoing potential of the popular Love Finds You™ line, but it is an epic series with longer books that have a more premium, literary feel.

While we were brainstorming ideas for the new series, we gave some thought to what our readers enjoyed most about the Love Finds You™ series,” explains Rachel Meisel, Summerside’s fiction editorial director. “One thing our readers all say is how they enjoy learning more about real places in America. We were inspired by that—readers like to learn something; they enjoy that element of real-life within the pages of fiction. Instead of actual towns playing a major role in the narrative, these stories are set during actual events in our nation’s history.”

The editorial team has also taken into account reader feedback via sources such as Facebook when deciding which historical events will be featured in upcoming releases. Some of the historical events that will be retold by some of the most beloved authors in Christian fiction include:

·         Sinking of the Titanic
·         Forging of the Oregon Trail
·         Women’s Suffrage Movement
·         Battle of the Alamo
·         Completion of the Transcontinental Railroad
·         Signing of the Declaration of Independence
·         Construction of the Biltmore House
·         First Flight at Kitty Hawk
·         Oklahoma Land Rush
·         American Civil War
·         Yukon Gold Rush

With two titles to be released each fall (October) and spring (April), Summerside invites lovers of historical romance not only to fall in love with this line, but to fall in love with America all over again.

For updates on the series, visit

You could win a Kindle Fire!


One fortunate winner will receive:
  • A Kindle Fire
  • Where the Trail Ends by Melanie Dobson
  • Queen of the Waves by Janice Thompson
Enter today by clicking one of the icons below. But hurry, the giveaway ends on October 17th. Winner will be announced at the American Tapestries Author Chat Facebook Party on 10/18. Connect with authors Janice Thompson and Melanie Dobson for an evening of book chat, trivia and fun! There will also be gift certificates, books, and a Book Club Prize Pack to be won (10 copies for your book club or small group)!

So grab your copy of Queen of the Waves and Where the Trail Ends and join Janice Thompson and Melanie Dobson on the evening of the October 18th for a chance to connect with the authors and make some new friends. (If you haven’t read the books – don’t let that stop you from coming!)

Don't miss a moment of the fun, RSVP todayTell your friends via FACEBOOK or TWITTER and increase your chances of winning. Hope to see you on the 18th!


Thomas said…