The first release in Suzanne Woods Fisher's new series is now out!

 Bestselling Amish Specialist
Suzanne Woods Fisher Pens New Series 
A Family Torn Apart by Investment Fraud
Scandal Picks Up the Pieces in First Novel

Bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher invites readers back to Stoney Ridge for a story of refreshment in the midst of the life’s complexities in The Inn at Eagle Hill series. Both a fiction and nonfiction author, Fisher traces her roots back to her grandfather who was raised Plain. She has great respect for the Anabaptists and tries to portray their values through storytelling. “In every book,” Fisher said, “I try to show how to live our lives a little differently. A little better.”

In The Letters,  Fisher writes a touching story of a woman who tries to hold pieces together in the midst of a family business gone sour, missing money and a nosy government investigator, all the while juggling a new business, a budding romance and new family dynamics.

The Letters was inspired by actual events within the Amish-Mennonite community.  An investment company, run by a Mennonite with many Plain investors, defrauded investors of more than $65 million in a Bernie Madoff-esque scandal. Fisher followed the story through the media and noted how the Plain communities cared for those who had been defrauded: rather than file claims with the Securities Exchange Commission to recover lost investments, a donation was taken to reimburse their families.

“It was a striking example,” Fisher said, “of how the Amish care for each other in times of crisis or hardship.” They view money as a tool, she said, not a value. In The Letters, readers step into the family’s point of view in the aftermath of the investment company gone bad—with a few of Fisher’s trademark twists and turns and unexpected events along the way.

Publisher's Weekly says, "Fans will cheer at this latest offering," and the New York Book of Journal calls The Letters a "moving faith-driven story." Leslie Gould, Christy-award winning author, says "I devoured The Letters in one sitting. Suzanne Woods Fisher weaves a cast of authentic characters, real-life problems, and a beautiful setting into a sweet and satisfying story.”

Suzanne Woods Fisher is the bestselling author of The Choice, The Waiting, The Search, The Keeper and The Haven, as well as nonfiction books about the Amish, including Amish Peace. Her interest in the Anabaptist cultures can be directly traced to her grandfather, who was raised in the Old Order German Baptist Brethren Church in Franklin County, Pennsylvania. Suzanne is a Christy Award finalist and a Carol Award winner. She is a columnist for Christian Post and Cooking & Such magazine. She lives in California.

For more information, please visit
and connect with her on Facebook at

About Revell

Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group, offers practical books for everyday life.  For more information, visit